How to locate TPAs that administer 457(b) gov't AND Top Hat 457(b) pla

Ellie Lowder

I am an independent consultant in the retirement plan markets for non-profit employers and am routinely being asked how to locate TPAs that administer 457(B) plans - preferably on a national basis.

Any clue where I can find that information?

Thank you much!

• 2 weeks later...
Guest lavander30

I am not aware of any administrators that only provide the "recordkeeping" services for 457's (not to say that they do not exist...). However, there are several national companies that offer a bundled product...Nationwide, ICMA, BenefitsCorp, etc.

You can also check out the NAGDCA (National Assoc. of Gov't Deferred Compensation Administrators) website at www.nagdca.org

Good Luck!

Guest danwintz

The SilverStone Group in Omaha, Nebraska, is a national TPA for 457(B) and 457(f) arrangements. I believe they provide TPA services whether you purchase securities through them or not. Call Ginger Whetstone at (800) 288-5501.

Guest Tom Geer

I am available, in 457 only, to do full-service TPA work, other than daily recordkeeping. I also have plan docs available to allow purchase of investments whose providers don't support 457.

How to locate TPAs that administer 457(B) gov't AND Top Hat 457(B) plans?

Ms. Lowder said: "I am an independent consultant in the retirement plan markets for non-profit employers and am routinely being asked how to locate TPAs that administer 457(B) plans - preferably on a national basis."

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I believe Ms. Lowder is looking for some form of national directory of TPAs that administer 457(B) government and Top Hat 457(B) Plans. I don't believe her post was intended to be an invitation to TPAs to promulgate their availability.