Salary for Pension Administrator

Guest CAadmin

Guest CAadmin

Hi! I'm working for a small Pension Company and would like to know what the average pay is? I have 4-5 years of experience. I just completed PA-1, Pa-2 and will be taking PA-3 this month. I plan to get my QKA designation so I'll be taking DC-1 and DC-2 as well. I'm having second thoughts about staying in this field because of the pay and feel that there is no room for advancement. Does anyone feel the same way? Any suggestions or feedback would be appreciated.

Be cognizant of the fact that not all job titles are the same job. Look at the underlying duties and such before you apply the data to your own situation.

JanetM CPA, MBA

Never underestimate the value of our intrepid webmaster:

http://benefitslink.com/jobs/by_date.stm

These postings may not contain salary, but it may take you to links where that information is available.

I'm a retirement actuary. Nothing about my comments is intended or should be construed as investment, tax, legal or accounting advice. Occasionally, but not all the time, it might be reasonable to interpret my comments as actuarial or consulting advice.

other factors:

your login name implies California. I would imagine the cost of living is a lot more there. therefore, how do you compare salaries?

as to no room for advancement, well....

passing a few tests did get me the initials after the name.

being in the right place at the right time has led to speaking possibilities, articles, etc.

was it worth it financially? probably not with the deadlines I have to meet sometimes, but I do at least like those extra things I have been involved in. And someday I will move back a little farther north so I can enjoy tulips, daffodils, cherry trees, etc, and all this extra stuff I have done should make it easier to find a job for a nut case like myself.

• 3 years later...
Guest PhxSunDevil