Admin and Qualification Issues

Guest pepe100

Guest pepe100

Hello,

I have recently completed my Certified Retirement Counselor desigination from the International Foundation of Retirement Education (InFRE) USA. I am a qualified Superannuation/Retirement researcher in Australia and I am keen to learn more about the ASPPA qualifiactions and where I can obtain them; as I wish to broaden my chances in applying for work in the USA within the retirement industry,

Any information would be much appreciated.

Pepe.

Guest pepe100

I am mainly concerned with having the basic qualifications that are recognised either federally or by most states in USA for an individual to work in the retirement industry. As I understand the majority of work advertised at the base level within the retirement industry is admin based and I though I may need such qualifications to make a break in the industry. I am unsure now if my current USA qualifaction as a Cert. Retirement Counselor (CRC) will be sufficient even to work at base level? Initially I studied the CRC purely for my current role as a researcher here in Perth, Australia. Since then I have deveoped an interest in the USA industry and would like to persue employment in USA. Just by looking at Benefit Links' employment list I have yet to find a vacancy that recognises the CRC designation.

My concern is, if I commit myself to studying for these ASPPA qualifications I may still find myself struggling to secure an employer sponsor. As I would rather be employed in USA first and then commit myself to continued education.

Anyway thank you kindly for the website reference. I am sure bound to look it up. If you or anyone else have any suggestions , I will be much grateful to hear your comments.

Best regards

Pepe.

pepevallelonga@bigpond.com