Sign in to follow this  
Andy the Actuary

LogMeIn

Any users of this application to remotely access your business PC or Mac?

Obviously, I work with sensitive client data, which includes SSNs, so am particularly concerned about compromising security. It's bad enough that despite antispyware galore, stuff can happen. Adding another portal just seems frightful.

Any experience positive or negative would be appreciated.

Our firm uses it. As a user, I think it is great; much better than Citrix. I can't comment on its security.

I used it several years ago and thought that the service was great. I am not an IT expert, but it was recommended by our IT staff at the time. If you do use this, just make sure that you turn off your monitor at work. Otherwise anyone in the office can walk by and see what you are working on when loggin in remotely.

If you do use this, just make sure that you turn off your monitor at work. Otherwise anyone in the office can walk by and see what you are working on when loggin in remotely.

"Anyone" would be my spousette. I work out of the house.

Thank you!

I just use UltraVNC. Zero cost and does the same things, I think.