Featured Jobs

Senior Pension Consultant (Westlake Village CA / Telecommute)

Retirement Plan Administrator (Birmingham AL / Telecommute)

Retirement Plan Sales Territory Manager (Irving TX)

NQ Client Services Manager (Private Label) (Lake Mary FL / Dallas TX)

Free Daily News and Jobs

“BenefitsLink continues to be the most valuable resource we have at the firm.”

-- An attorney subscriber

Get the BenefitsLink app LinkedIn

By Date   |   By Company Name

View More Press Releases by TIAA-CREF Institute

Press release:

TIAA-CREF Institute invites you to submit an entry for the 2005 TIAA-CREF Paul A. Samuelson Award

Issued by: TIAA-CREF Institute

Date: June 20, 2005

TIAA-CREF Institute invites you to submit an entry for the 2005 TIAA-CREF PAUL A. SAMUELSON AWARD


This prestigious award, named in honor of Paul A. Samuelson, the first American to win the Nobel Prize in economics, and a former CREF Trustee, carries with it a cash prize of $10,000.  The award will be presented at the annual meeting of the Allied Social Science Associations in Boston, MA in January 2006.

Submissions are due by September 9, 2005.

Submissions may be theoretical or empirical in nature, but must cover a subject directly relevant to lifelong financial security.  Your research can be in book or article form and should be published between January 1, 2004 and June 30, 2005.  Submissions must be received by the TIAA-CREF Institute no later than September 9, 2005.

The 2005 Samuelson Award Judges Include:

Nicholas Barberis, Ph.D.
Professor of Finance
Yale University

John Cochrane, Ph.D.
Myron S. Scholes Professor of Finance
University of Chicago

Brigitte Madrian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Business and Public Policy;
Boettner Chair in Financial Gerontology
University of Pennsylvania

Joseph Newhouse, Ph.D.
John D. MacArthur Professor of Health Policy and Management;
Director of the Division of Health Policy Research and Education
Harvard University

James Poterba, Ph.D.
Mitsui Professor of Economics;
Associate Head of the Economics Department
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Join This Prestigious Group of Scholars
In 2004, Chester Spatt, Robert Dammon, and Harold Zhang won the Samuelson award for their paper ?Optimal Asset Location and Allocation with Taxable and Tax-Deferred Investing? (The Journal of Finance, June 2004).  Amy Finkelstein and James Poterba were awarded a certificate of excellence for their paper, "Adverse Selection in Insurance Markets: Policyholder Evidence From the U.K. Annuity Market" (Journal of Political Economy, February 2004).

For more information on how to send a submission Click  Here.

View More Press Releases by TIAA-CREF Institute

This is a press release issued by the company named above. BenefitsLink is not the author. Use of any information obtained from this release is voluntary, and reliance on it should only be undertaken after an independent review of its accuracy, completeness, efficacy, and timeliness. Reference to any specific commercial product, process, or service by trade name, trademark, service mark, manufacturer, or otherwise does not constitute or imply endorsement, recommendation, or favoring by BenefitsLink.

© 2019 BenefitsLink.com, Inc.